Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    152

    Default create a layout like this

    Hi Thomas,

    How could I create a browser that shows by linking from the left navigation like this below:



    If I don't choose a creatable object, I get errors. If I choose createable, the browser doesn't show on the layout view.

    Thanks much Thomas!

    Mark

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,228

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tripro View Post
    Hi Thomas,

    How could I create a browser that shows by linking from the left navigation like this below:



    If I don't choose a creatable object, I get errors. If I choose createable, the browser doesn't show on the layout view.

    Thanks much Thomas!

    Mark
    Hi Mark,

    I am not sure exactly what they did since I don't have the software layout.

    It looks like they added a browser to a software object. The software object doesn't have any editors. They must have tweaked the software object in the model window. I really can't explain it unless I was able to see the Software Object.


    Thomas

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Blue Planet
    Posts
    911

    Default

    How ya going Thomas, me 'ol mate?
    Oh..maybe i should say YOUNG mate?

    That is correct,
    MARK,there is a thread here to show WHERE in the model window to go
    to change the "VIEW" of that browser object so it appears on the right....
    Um...just logged on, will go find it and post it here....BRB!

    Robbie

    HERE---> well? click the damn link
    Last edited by schmutly; 11-01-2010 at 02:22 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by schmutly View Post
    How ya going Thomas, me 'ol mate?
    Oh..maybe i should say YOUNG mate?

    That is correct,
    MARK,there is a thread here to show WHERE in the model window to go
    to change the "VIEW" of that browser object so it appears on the right....
    Um...just logged on, will go find it and post it here....BRB!

    Robbie

    HERE---> well? click the damn link
    Robbie,
    Thanks a bunch for this!
    Got it working... sweet!

    Take care,

    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. create setup
    By Pampa114 in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 12:35 AM
  2. how to create a screen layout like...
    By tripro in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 01:44 AM
  3. create fixed TSB template
    By fortesque in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 10:45 AM
  4. Can't create an exe using a 64 bit computer solved!
    By MikeM in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2009, 01:44 AM
  5. Create Setup error...
    By Media in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 08:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •