Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Blue Planet
    Posts
    894

    Default My combo box utility

    Hi gang
    I keep forgetting to upload this.
    Basically if your annoyed at having to
    put 100 property items into a comboBox
    then this will save you a TON of time.
    You'll need to have your items in a Text List File
    and the program will AUTO fill all these items into
    the combo for you.
    WATCH THE VIDEO<-- and SEE....

    Take care,

    Robbie

    OH... A link to the--> PROGRAM <-- might help hey lol

    PS: If your running Windows 7, you can right-click the program-then 'properties' at bottom, then select the 'compatibility' TAB...
    then tick: "run this program as Administrator", Save it and then in future you'll just double-click the program icon...
    Chow!
    Last edited by schmutly; 11-18-2010 at 09:09 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, US
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Thanks, Robbie!

    Looks very handy!

    Now I just have to type a list of those states! LOL

    Rich

    (Seriously, I have a list of states. And countries. Click at left to grab 'em if you want.)
    Rich Hamilton publishes marketing software and books and audio about the Disney business model.
    RAZATAZ.com MagicStrategy.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Thanks Robbie! This is a great little time saver

    (and the Borat impressions are a kick - LOL)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Thanks for the lists Rich!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    140

    Default

    Thanks for sharing this. Some of the software I make has a lot of combo box choices. I am sure I can use this.

    Your video is rather unique itself.

    Alton

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,159

    Default

    lol was that a borat impersonation I heard?

    You crack me up Robbie. Great tool and thanks for making it available to other users.

    I am thinking that a csv import may be a good idea for Property Items.



    Thomas

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Blue Planet
    Posts
    894

    Default

    HAHAHA,
    Thanks lads..
    Most video are boring...so i thought a bit of humor
    for a change..
    THOMAS, i think that would be a great idea.
    I have a list of dangerous PLANTS and it is very long
    actually. It comes as a xls.

    I know you still need a csv or list of items to import
    into the property item window..BUT, like you would
    already know...when your brainstorming you end up
    creating this list on paper, notepad or mindmap...
    So rather than have to TYPE ALL those into the
    property item window AGAIN, it just saves on that time.
    The first time i did it i wrote a long list on paper, about
    60 items, scanned it into word, then used this to put them in.
    These ITEMS...were..um...LONG and technically challenged
    and i would have been there for an hour, i am sure.
    But then it took less than a minute to put them in this way .
    OK...its the weekend, time to watch some Stargate Atlantis
    Robbie

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Back in Oklahoma until sometime in March 2013. . .I think
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Nice little app. Thanks Robbie.
    I should get you to do the voice over on my videos mate
    Want to find out how to do something with TSB? Visit
    How to? With Tiger Software Builder

    Join the ESB/TSB Skype Users Group Now Who Knows what you'll discover!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Blue Planet
    Posts
    894

    Default

    LOL....very nice! High 5 Jim
    Nah!! Your voice is fine pal.

    Once i get back i will get you to put
    all my little apps on your site, keep then
    together so they're easier to find.

    I made so many over this year.
    I got sick of looking for WEB 2 sites
    to see if the keywords i want in the URL are
    taken already and it was a pain.
    So now..i can go to any keyword on a webpage
    or 'list' of keywords, COPY them CTRL+C to clipboard
    and CTRL+ALT+S to do an AUTO search to SEE if the
    list of keywords are available in the url domain of
    Hubpages,Blogger,Blog.com and Squidoo....if AVAILABLE
    then firefox AUTOMATICALLY opens a TAB for each available keyword at the
    REGISTER page. So if i copied free home inventory from
    a webpage to check its avail.. it would return:
    freehomeinventory.blogspot.com
    squidoo.com/freehomeinventory ETC....
    I will add lots more sites later.
    WHY would you need this? To have some keyword rich
    web2 domains pointing to your own inventory site.
    LOTS of little apps like this. My idea was to ADD some of
    them INTO TSB...........but, like anything in
    life...we all run out f time, besides i have a GOOD excuse at the
    moment....bit..er..distracted... hahahaha

    Chow 4 now
    Robbie

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Back in Oklahoma until sometime in March 2013. . .I think
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Robbie,
    No problems on loading the apps on the site.

    Let me know when things settle down a bit
    and there's no more distractions

    Key word searcher sounds pretty neat.

    Cheers
    Jim
    Want to find out how to do something with TSB? Visit
    How to? With Tiger Software Builder

    Join the ESB/TSB Skype Users Group Now Who Knows what you'll discover!

Similar Threads

  1. Robbie with an INCREMENTAL BACKUP UTILITY
    By schmutly in forum Software Ideas
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 10:30 AM
  2. Combo BoX Problem
    By Ezshop24 in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 10:46 PM
  3. Combo Box Editor Problem
    By mjwallace in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 11:39 AM
  4. Adding Color to a combo box
    By JB7 in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2009, 12:42 PM
  5. Adding a combo box.
    By MikeM in forum How, What, Where Questions.
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-20-2008, 10:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •