Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    158

    Default Kanban Cards Reordering Themselves

    Hi Thomas,

    So I had another one of my grand ideas...

    With the Kanban Xtreme, I changed the labels for each column to match some training module labels, then I added 3 more columns.

    My idea was to create a training course using Kanban Xtreme. Each column a module, each card a part of that module with a pdf and video document attached for each card.

    So I put this thing together, and got about halfway done, and then closed for awhile. When I started it again and loaded the project, the kanban cards under each column had reordered themselves.

    When I tried to change the order back of any card, it would sometimes do it and sometimes not, and after releasing the mouse from a drag-and-drop, it would sometimes highlight a card under a different column as if I had selected it, which I didn't.

    Is Kanban Xtreme just not capable of having a lot of cards (I've got 7 columns and 42 cards total) without it going a bit wonkers?

    I know it is primarily made for tasks and moving from one column to the next as someone progresses, but it seems like it could handle lots of cards in each column regardless...not sure though.

    Thanks!

    Mel

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,094

    Default

    Mel, can you export the file and send it to me?

    Thanks,


    Thomas

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    158

    Default

    I get this error when I try to export after opening the project and then clicking the export button (actually after clicking export, and then choosing save location, then clicking save/ok, that's when the error pops up).

    kanban-export-error.jpg
    Last edited by Mel Bel; 06-12-2018 at 03:36 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,094

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mel Bel View Post
    I get this error when I try to export after opening the project and then clicking the export button (actually after clicking export, and then choosing save location, then clicking save/ok, that's when the error pops up).

    kanban-export-error.jpg

    Send me the kanbanxtreme.kanx file in C:\Users\Thomas\AppData\Local\[YOUR USERNAME]\Xtreme\KanbanXtreme


    Thanks,



    Thomas

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Sent you the download link to your email, Thomas. Thanks!

    Mel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Just a couple of notes...

    I noticed with the Kanban Xtreme, when saving, the "Save" button doesn't grey out like the other Xtreme programs.

    And I've never been able to create a backup file with any of the Xtreme software. After clicking Backup, choosing save location, and then clicking to save, it always shows a dialog that says "Backup was unsuccessful".

    And last, everything in the project was nicely ordered, like "1-0 Title", "1-1 Title", etc., for each card. The rearrangement was done by the software on each column, and hard to drag-n-drop back in order after that.

    Mel

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,094

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mel Bel View Post
    Just a couple of notes...

    I noticed with the Kanban Xtreme, when saving, the "Save" button doesn't grey out like the other Xtreme programs.

    And I've never been able to create a backup file with any of the Xtreme software. After clicking Backup, choosing save location, and then clicking to save, it always shows a dialog that says "Backup was unsuccessful".

    And last, everything in the project was nicely ordered, like "1-0 Title", "1-1 Title", etc., for each card. The rearrangement was done by the software on each column, and hard to drag-n-drop back in order after that.

    Mel
    Hi Mel,

    I need one issue per post otherwise I will miss items that may need fixing.

    KanbanXtreme keeps track of the order of the cards. So far, the re-ordering is saving correctly. I think the issue was when a new card was added and the order wasn't automatically set for the new card. I'm going to test a little more but so far so good.

    A new card will always be added to the bottom of the list for that status.


    Thomas

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,094

    Default

    The card order has been fixed and will be in the next update.


    Thomas

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Oh, I forgot you needed these bugs (even the little ones) in different posts.

    Thanks Thomas!

    Mel

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Just some quick feedback that everything is now working good, Thomas.

    Thanks!

    Mel

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •