Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    504

    Default

    I'm joining the 'Me Too' movement. As far as I know it Authenticated my Live account, but it's been running all day with no transactions showing. Unless I did somehthing wrong.

    Mike M

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Blue Planet
    Posts
    902

    Default

    Just tried using the sandbox and live authenticates but sandbox doesn't:

    http://prntscr.com/oye4ft

    http://prntscr.com/oye2zg

    keys are input correct (from sandbox tab)
    keys from live tab authenticate.
    Wonder if same issue with sandbox..i think their engineers need a kick.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,203

    Default

    Thanks guys. Definitely a permissions issue with Paypal.

    When you go to developers.paypal.com and click on the app you created, make sure you click on the Live button to get the right credentials.

    Scroll down to the Live App settings and make sure the Transaction Search is selected. Mine wasn't when I checked. If it doesn't have a check mark then click it and hit the save button. I will update the help docs because I think I missed that part.





    I did all of that and still getting a permissions error. Maybe you will have better luck. Doubtful. lol

    I'm worried that Paypal has this turned off outside the sandbox accounts. Nothing in the documentation to say that is happening. I wouldn't be surprised if I found that out after all the work I put into this. Paypal is the worst.



    Thomas

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,203

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by schmutly View Post
    Just tried using the sandbox and live authenticates but sandbox doesn't:

    http://prntscr.com/oye4ft

    http://prntscr.com/oye2zg

    keys are input correct (from sandbox tab)
    keys from live tab authenticate.
    Wonder if same issue with sandbox..i think their engineers need a kick.
    The sandbox requires a specific url. PayKonect only connects to the live url. In other words, you can't access the sandbox with PayKonect.

    Now you could do it with a program like Postman or something similar.


    Thomas

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3,203

    Default

    Update...

    Ok, this can't be a permissions problem. I am able to connect while debugging the software, but once it is installed I am getting nothing.



    Thomas

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Blue Planet
    Posts
    902

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TigerSoftware View Post
    Update...

    Ok, this can't be a permissions problem. I am able to connect while debugging the software, but once it is installed I am getting nothing.
    Thomas
    HAHA...gotta love PayPoo :P Sux doesn't it. :/ hmmm

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •